let’s pretend it’s an umbrella-drink vacation…

23 Aug

 

You may have noticed things have been quiet around here the past week. Or you may not have noticed at all. Thing is, I just don’t have time to blog right now. There’s a good reason, though: I have a new job teaching 9th and 10th grade English online! It’s keeping me supremely busy these days, so…

I’m officially on hiatus from blogging until further notice. I’ve finished reading one book in the entire month of August, and it’s not likely I’ll finish another one by the 31st. I don’t have the brain space left to think of reading, or of writing any kinds of blog posts. Maybe September will bring settling in to the new job, cooler temperatures, and more books read.

So please don’t abandon me! It’s not time to unsubscribe or remove me from your reader. Know that I’m coming back, but it won’t be for a few weeks yet! Take care!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

