Happy Fourth!

4 Jul

Friday night we took OT to see a balloon glow and a fireworks show in Ridgeland. John and I had never been to a balloon glow, and now I’m hooked. I don’t think I’ve ever been so close to hot air balloons, and I told John that if he ever wants to surprise me, he can take me up in one! The day was blazing hot (99 was the high) but as soon as the sun started to go down, the night was very pleasant and beautiful. Here are a bunch of photos!



OT was definitely a fan. :)






The balloons stayed inflated and glowed for about 45 minutes, and it was awe-inspiring! They slowly deflated one by one, and then the crowd was treated to a concert by country singer Darryl Worley. After his set, when the skies were dark, we had a great fireworks show that lasted over 20 minutes. OT was happy as a clam. :-)




We’ll definitely be back next year, and next time we’ll be sure to take plenty of WATER!

One Response to “Happy Fourth!”

  1. Brenda July 5, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    How cool! I would love to go to some sort of balloon event.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

